Watch IGN’s Queerantine 2020 Pride Live Stream Fundraiser on June 26

IGN is celebrating Pride Month with a very special Queerantine fundraising live stream. We’ll be featuring gameplay by queer gamers, spotlighting games with queer themes made by queer developers, and showcasing the talents of queer nerds on the web.You can tune into the livestream on Friday, June 26 from 12 pm – 4 pm PST/3 pm – 7 pm EST/8 pm – 12 am BST.

Most importantly, we’ll be raising awareness and funds for The LGBTQ Freedom Fund. According to their mission statement, “Each day, tens of thousands of LGBTQ people are held in jail or immigration detention because they cannot afford bail. The LGBTQ Freedom Fund pays bail to secure the freedom of LGBTQ people across the country. Because of whom they love, a tangle of discrimination and poverty puts LGBTQ people behind bars. The impact is disproportionately felt by transgender, brown, and black people.” These people need our help — and your help — so please give what you can and help spread the word about this amazing, life-saving organization fighting to secure their release and safety.

You can donate by clicking the link during our stream or going right to The LGBTQ Freedom Fund website.

Where to Watch IGN’s Queerantine Pride Stream

Here’s where you can tune in to watch the fundraising live stream across IGN’s channels.

IGN’s Queerantine Pride Stream Guests

The guests we have lined up are fellow members of the LGBTQ+ community and will be playing various games and showing off their spectacular talents. Here is a list of every guest we have scheduled for IGN’s Queerantine Pride Live Stream:
Joshua is Senior Features Editor at IGN. If Pokemon, Green Lantern, or Game of Thrones are frequently used words in your vocabulary, you’ll want to follow him on Twitter @JoshuaYehl and IGN.

Leave a Reply